I Was Made to Love You.

23 08 2012

“I’m only supposed to love him…”

Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Season Five. Episode Fifteen. “I Was Made to Love You.” The story revolved around an android named April who was created for the sole purpose of loving her boyfriend/creator, Warren Mears.

I recently received a love letter (one in a series) that concludes with “… loving you is what I am meant to do.”

While I do not believe in god (or at least society’s warped version of a god), I do believe in concepts like fate. How could I not? It was a chance meeting on a mobile social app. I believe the universe intends for certain people to fit perfectly together. Certain people were just meant to love eachother.

Towards the end of her battery life, April comments to Buffy that she fears the coming darkness because Warren might not be able to find her in the dark. It makes one realize that when you are meant to love someone that is meant to love you, you will always find eachother… no matter how dark it gets.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

