Homo Homo Sapien Superior Marriage.

22 05 2012
"Astonishing X-Men" #51

“Astonishing X-Men” #51

Being a gay man technically makes you a minority. Being a gay man whose interests lie primarily in comic books, science fiction, video games, and all things nerd-oriented technically makes you a minority within a minority. Today, that minority within a minority was treated to the first images surrounding the upcoming nuptials of longtime X-Man/Alpha Flight member, Northstar. Undoubtedly, Abigail Brand could hear the excitement all the way up in her office on The Peak.

I’ve been looking at the wrap-around cover for the upcoming wedding issue (Astonishing X-Men #51). One of the first things I said to Will was that I hoped it would be released as a print or poster because I would love to have it framed and hanging in my apartment. Dustin Weaver did a fantastic job on the artwork.

If there’s one thing about me that’s true, it’s that I have absolutely no qualms about sounding like a geek. With that being said, when I looked at the abundance of Marvel characters in the image to the left, I think back to reading their stories as a kid and rooting for them to overcome their adversaries and triumph over the bad guys. In some silly way, by supporting and rooting for Jean-Paul and his marriage, these same characters are now rooting for me too.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

